Tuesday, February 22, 2011

2010 Reuben Award Nominees

The National Cartoonist Society has chosen its three nominees for the Reuben Award for Outstanding Cartoonist of the Year.

And the Reuben Award nominees are:

Glen Keane

Stephan Pastis

Richard Thompson

Congratulations to all of the nominees!

The winner, chosen by NCS artist members, will be announced at the 65th Annual Reuben Awards Dinner on May 28, 2011


Benito said...

I believe the names of Thompson and Pastis are switched regarding your photos and comics, though I admit that I laughed at the juxtaposition. Perchance was this intentional metahumor? ;)

Mike Lynch said...

Benito, you are quite correct. Thanks -- and I've edited it so that everyone is who they are supposed to be.