Tuesday, March 16, 2010

2010 Festival of Cartoon Art

Registration opens on June 1st for the Festival of Cartoon Art. , which is put together by the OSU Cartoon Library and Museum. This highly anticipated, thrice-yearly event occurs October 14-17, 2010. Professionals, academics and fans of comics and cartoon art attend from around the world.

Here's a press release:

The tenth triennial Festival of Cartoon Art will take place at The Ohio State University in Columbus, OH October 14-17, 2010. The Festival is a unique celebration of cartoons and comics and their creators.

Featured participants include:

Steve Breen
Brendan Burford
Roz Chast
Tony Cochran
Jan Eliot
Tom Gammill
Matt Groening
Bill Griffith
Dave Kellett
Paul Levitz
Patrick McDonnell
Dan Piraro
Jen Sorensen
Art Spiegelman
James Sturm
Michael Tisserand
Gene Luen Yang

No comments: